Hello…… is it me you’re looking for?

Hello……… Is it me you’re looking for?

Well probably not, but I’m here and whilst I have your attention let me introduce myself.

This is me

1098264_10151796322565412_764362861_n

Linsey, although everyone wants to call me Dolly. I love that.

This is Dolly

10616564_10152667600790412_6583063462072808306_n

Damn I loved that car, poor Dolly was sacrificed to fund Dolly’s Haberdashery and sewing school.

You see, this hasn’t always been my job. Infact I was a Hairdresser, I loved my job for about 15 years. Working all around the northwest making the world a more beautiful place.

Then one day I woke up and didn’t love it anymore. A long time ago I decided I would never be in a job I didn’t love, so I decided Easter 2015 I would open a haberdashery and Sewing school!!!!!!

I have been a keen sewer for a very long time and made most of my clothes including unpicking and remaking my wedding dress. I had a cool bunch of creatives also known as #teamdolly behind me (more about them later this week)and ahead of scedual we opened the doors on 7th February 2015.

and the rest as they say is history!

As well as #teamdolly I have a team at home too. B.L.T

Thats us

uss

Billy,Linsey and Tyler

If you read my previous blog you will know we have been married for 5 years, Billy came with a little sidekick, who was 6 at the time. Now 14 (obviously I’m not old enough to be her step mum)

Thats me! not exciting, rather poor and far from glamorous, but happy as larry with the best shop in the world

TTFN love #teamdolly

3 thoughts on “Hello…… is it me you’re looking for?

  1. Diane says:

    I love Dollys and the whole ethos of the shop and Linsey and the team.
    The atmosphere is relaxed and fun, a fab learning environment.
    The tea and biccies a great too! Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

