SEW SATURDAY 2015

image003

We are really proud to be part of Sew Saturday. It is a national day running across  the country in various sewing establishments. The whole day is to promote sewing ( how could we not be involved) and encourage people to get involved in sewing. I don’t need to preach to the converted, its brilliant!

At Dolly’s we have pulled out all the stops, we have free sewing classes between 9-2.30, Crafting Demonstrations with Vee, Free Tea and Cake, A Raffle for a MASSIVE Sewing goodie box, 10% off all classes and in the shop, Previews of pre order fabric, Goodie bags for the 1st 10 customers, plus loads more.

Come and join us, we would love to see you.

TTFN Linsey #teamdolly

image

8 thoughts on “SEW SATURDAY 2015

  1. Victoria Madden says:

    I’m sure I remember reading somewhere that today was your birthday but I can’t find where you mentioned it.

    Happy Birthday! May you have lots of cake and presents.

    (And best of luck for tomorrow! – if I can get into town I’ll pop in.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • dollysews says:

      I hope you can make it Victoria, not my birthday unfortunately. I’m a Christmas kid! I’ve always hated it. 👎🏻👎🏻
      Thank you though xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Victoria Madden says:

        Whose blog did I read that on then?? It was in relation to someone else’s birthday and no month was mentioned just the date. And someone (I thought it was Lady Vee) said they wanted the Christmas tea with bits in it.

        This is *really* going to annoy me now!

        Like

      • dollysews says:

        Ahhh, maybe what we wanted in our advent calendars.
        I wanted love letters and a special one on 16th (December) because it’s my birthday.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

