Read All About It

What a busy couple of months!!
Some of you will remember this time last year I actually had to crowd fund to pay the rent.
Being a new business I was ill prepared for how tough the school Holidays would be.
What a difference a year makes. This summer has been crazy.
Summer camp saw 80 places fully booked within a blink of an eye.

Those children certainly kept me on my toes, they all came on there best behaviour, impeccable manners and a certain amount of giddiness. They learn skills that will last a lifetime.
Needless to say it wasn’t a walk in the park, but I do hope they enjoyed themselves.
We also have a new children sewing class beginning 24th September. Some of our older sewers have gone up to high school and are ready for a new challenge. This new class will be focusing on fashion and working from patterns. My 2 favourite things, so I am really excited about this.

#UnicornGate
Unicorns seem to be very popular, so when I found a pattern for a unicorn “Trophy Head” I couldn’t resist.
Unfortunately someone took great offence and reported me to Facebook for animal cruelty.
I’m still hoping someone fesses up as a joke, but its been a while now! so make what you want of it!
With 3 Garment Making and a lot of creative classes added to the timetable. It certainly looks like Sewing is becoming fashionable again. Yayyyyy
Have a look at September & Octobers class list, you could even make a start on your Christmas Presents.
Dolly’s will be closed this weekend. So no Saturday Sewing or Garment making on Sunday.
I am off to the East Coast – to the Festival of thrift to be precise.
have a look https://www.facebook.com/festivalofthrift/?fref=ts

Its an even to promote sustainable living, recycling and basically leaving the plant in a better state than how we found it.
I’m really excited and hope to get lots of ideas. I’ll tell you all about it on my return.Read

2 thoughts on “Read All About It

Leave a Reply

